2018 Campaign Leadership

2018 Campaign Leadership

Campaign Co-chairs

Cristy Garcia-Thomas
Aurora Health Care

Cristy Garcia-Thomas is chief experience officer at Aurora Health Care and president of the Aurora Health Care Foundation. As chief experience officer, she is responsible for leading Aurora’s overall experience for patients, employees and community partners and is responsible for driving Aurora’s culture. She oversees Aurora’s service quality, diversity and inclusion, government and community relations, social responsibility and well community programs. As president of the Aurora Health Care Foundation, Cristy oversees funds raised and invested for Aurora.

Cristy currently serves on the board for Delta Dental, Greater Milwaukee Committee, United Community Center, and the Wisconsin Club. She is also a proud member of United Way’s Women’s Leadership Council and has been widely recognized for her contributions to the community.

David W. Gay

David Gay is the managing partner of EY’s Milwaukee office. In collaboration with the local leadership team he sets the direction and tone for the office, including coaching and development of EY staff, growing EY’s practice, and engaging in leadership roles within the community. In addition to his role as managing partner, David is a career-long client-serving professional, and continues to serve clients as a lead audit partner.

David is a board member for United Way, Boys & Girls Clubs, College Possible, Medical College of Wisconsin and the Metro Milwaukee Association of Commerce, as well as a member of the Greater Milwaukee Committee. He is also the audit committee chair of the University of Wisconsin’s Center for Advanced Studies in Business.

Donald W. Layden, Jr.
Baird Capital, Quarles & Brady LLP

Don Layden is a financial technology executive with global experience in leading software services businesses. He held leadership positions with the two largest bank transaction processors, spent several years as an executive officer of a top 25 bank holding company and has led, advised, and owned disruptive technology providers selling to financial institutions. Throughout his career he has successfully acquired and sold businesses with an aggregate value far in excess of $20 billion.

Don is chair of the board of Alverno College and is the president of the board of trustees of the Milwaukee Art Museum. He is also the chair of the finance and investment committee of the Consuelo Foundation. Don has been recognized for his leadership with several awards, including Alumnus of the Year from Marquette University in 2013 and Distinguished Eagle Scout in 2015.

Michael Rowe
American Transmission Company

Mike Rowe is chairman, president, and chief executive officer at American Transmission Company. Mike joined ATC in 2006 as vice president of construction, and subsequently assumed responsibility for asset management, system operations, and transmission planning. In 2012, Rowe was promoted to executive vice president and chief operating officer and, in 2015, took over leadership of the company and was elected to the ATC board. Prior to joining ATC, Mike served as director of engineering and asset management for Kansas City Power & Light and spent 22 years with Commonwealth Edison in Chicago.

Mike received a Bachelor’s Degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Illinois and a Master’s of Business Administration from the University of Chicago. He is also a member of the ProHealth Care Foundation board of directors.