Board of Directors

2015-2016 Chairman of the Board

David Lubar
President & CEO
Lubar & Co.

David Lubar serves as President and Chief Executive Officer of Lubar & Co., a family owned private investment firm in the Milwaukee community for more than 50 years. Lubar joined Lubar & Co. in 1983 and currently serves as president and CEO.

He is on the Board of Directors of Northwestern Mutual Life, BMO Financial Corp., Milwaukee Brewers Baseball, and several other private companies.

Lubar is actively involved with many charitable organizations in the community. In addition to the United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County, he also serves on the Board of Directors of Greater Milwaukee Foundation, Milwaukee Jewish Federation, and Froedtert Health.

Lubar received his Bachelor of Arts degree from Bowdoin College and a Master of Business Administration degree from the University of Minnesota.

Open All
 2015-2016 Executive Committee

Chair, David Lubar
Vice Chair, Greg Marcus
Secretary, Lynn Sprangers
Treasurer, R. Bruce McDonald
United Way President & CEO, Mary Lou Young
United Way Chief Operating Officer, Filippo Carini
Campaign Co-chairs: Suzanne Kelley, Cathy Jacobson, Alex Molinaroli, Cory Nettles
Audit Committee, David Gay
Community Impact Committee, Linda Gorens-Levey
Finance & Operations Committee, R. Bruce McDonald
Governance Committee, Linda Benfield
Labor Council Representative, Sheila Cochran
Marketing & Communications Committee, Thomas J. Cardella

 2015-2016 Board of Directors

Travis Andersen – Columbia St. Mary's

Bevan K. Baker, FACHE – City of Milwaukee Health Department

Linda E. Benfield – Foley & Lardner LLP

Larry Blanton – MetalTek International

Thomas J. Cardella – Retired, MillerCoors

Filippo Carini – United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County

Bradley D. Chapin – BMO Harris Bank

Sheila D. Cochran – Milwaukee Area Labor Council, AFL-CIO

Darienne B. Driver, Ed.D – Milwaukee Public Schools

Jane Durment – Emeritus, The Marcus Corporation

Michael S. Erwin – Tailored Label Products

David W. Gay – EY

Ellen Gilligan – Greater Milwaukee Foundation

David Gilmartin – GE Healthcare

Linda Gorens-Levey – General Capital Group

Jacqueline D. Herd-Barber – Community Volunteer

Mark F. Irgens – Irgens

Catherine Jacobson – Froedtert Health, Inc.

Suzanne Kelley – Waukesha County Business Alliance

Dennis J. Krakau – Associated Bank

David J. Lubar – Lubar & Co.

Jay M. Magulski – Landmark Credit Union

Gregory S. Marcus – The Marcus Corporation

Jeff Mazzoni – GE Healthcare

R. Bruce McDonald – Johnson Controls, Inc.

Christine Liu McLaughlin – Godfrey & Kahn, S.C.

John W. Miller – Retired, Miller-St. Nazianz, Inc.

Alex Molinaroli – Johnson Controls, Inc.

Cory L. Nettles – Generation Growth Capital, Inc.

Gregory C. Oberland – Northwestern Mutual

Michael J. Porcaro – UPS

Austin Ramirez – HUSCO International

John R. Raymond, Sr., MD – Medical College of Wisconsin

Nicole J. Renouard – Whyte Hirschboeck Dudek S.C.

Paul Schmitz – Collective Impact Forum

Thelma A. Sias – We Energies

Lynn Sprangers – Mount Mary University

Mary Ellen Stanek – Baird

Paul W. Sweeney – PS Capital Partners, LLC

Peggy N. Troy – Children's Hospital of Wisconsin

Nick W. Turkal, M.D. – Aurora Health Care

Gregory M. Wesley – Gonzalez Saggio & Harlan LLP

Aimee Wiedmeyer – Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Inc.

Raymond L. Wilson – PwC

Scott A. Wrobbel – Deloitte LLP

Mary Lou Young – United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County

Anne Zizzo – Zizzo Group Marketing + PR + New Media

© 2016 United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County