Technology United


Technology United


Technology United, formerly IT United, members are technology professionals making a difference in our community through events, volunteerism, and advocacy focused around local students interested in technology.

Our Impact

CIO Forum
This annual event for technology professionals in the Greater Milwaukee area to network and hear from prominent CIOs and CISOs on key technology trends and strategies.

The 2021 CIO Forum raised $440,000 for United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County’s Community Fund!
View 2021 event videos and details.

Technology United Career Fair
Annual event for high school students featuring round table discussions led by Technology United volunteers, as well as demonstrations by technology partners.

Job Shadows
Students visit local companies to learn about the role and work in a technology team. In the 2017-2018 school year, five companies hosted 100 students.

Agency Support
Technology Professionals share their skill set and support our agency partners in need of 2-3 hour technology projects.

Member Criteria

Yearly contribution at a Leadership Level of $1,200 or above

Voluntarily opt-in to the program

Professional in the information technology industry

Member Benefits

Invitation to the CIO Forum hosted by Technology United's CIO Advisory Board. This event features professional networking and panel discussions with prominent technology leaders on key technology trends and strategies.

Alignment with colleagues and clients around such an important cause.

Networking and volunteer opportunities.

Recognition in the United Way Leadership Registry (optional) with a Technology United mark.

Open All
 Technology United CIO Advisory Board

Advocate Aurora Health
Bobbie Byrne

American Family Insurance
Sheldon Cuffie

Melissa Owens

​Associated Bank​
Mike Meinolf

Tim Byrne

Ken Garfinkel

Carroll University
Ryan Corcoran

Charter Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Sarah Urban

City of Milwaukee
David Henke

Chad Steighner

Community Leader
Karl Gouverneur

Deloitte Consulting
Subash Anbu

Froedtert Health
Pavel Slavin

GE Healthcare
John Dunn
Steven Laurent

Generac Power Systems, Inc.
Tim Dickson
Daniel Bourquin

Get Digital Velocity, Inc.
Kerrie Hoffman

David Neumann 

HSA Bank
Antony D'Cruz

Eric Hanson

Hydrite Chemical Co.
Gary Branger

IAT Insurance Group
Manish Chawla

Johnson Controls
Diane Schwarz
Krzysztof Soltan

Kathy J. Lang & Associates, LLC
Kathy Lang

Landmark Credit Union
Steve Hannan

Ger Doyle
Juan Francisco Fiallo

The Marcus Corporation
Jane Durment, Retiree
Kim Lueck

Marcus Hotels & Resorts
Peter Engel, Retiree

Marquette University
Laurie Panella

Master Lock Company
Mark Lovelace

Medical College of Wisconsin
David Hotchkiss

Milwaukee Brewers
Derek Hyde

Milwaukee Bucks
Robert Cordova

Milwaukee County
Lynn Fyhrlund

Milwaukee Tech Hub Coalition
Kathy Henrich

Molson Coors Beverage Company
Darrin Vohs

Julie Ragland

Timothy Schaefer

Northwestern Mutual
Neal Sample

ProHealth Care
Donald Reichert

Regal Ware
Mike DeMartino

REV Group, Inc.
Peter Panagis

Rockwell Automation
Chris Nardecchia

Naheed Bleecker

U.S. Bank
Prescott Balch

United Way
Craig Nuechterlein

Lynne Briggs

von Briesen & Roper, s.c.
William Caraher

Waukesha County
Lance Spranger

We Energies
Molly Mulroy

 Technology United Co-chairs

Antony D'Cruz
HSA Bank

Tina Rock
Advanced Hires

Samuel Zielke
Froedtert Health


 Technology United Council

Jennifer Anderson

Talal Butt
Rockwell Automation

Bill Caraher
von Briesen & Roper, s.c.

Nicole Conrad
Bostik, Inc.

Ryan Corcoran
Carroll University

Mary Dugan

John Dunn
GE Healthcare

Jane Durment
The Marcus Corporation, Retiree

Peter Engel
Marcus Hotel & Resorts, Retiree

Lois Gresholdt
U.S. Bank, Retiree

Steve Hannan
Landmark Credit Union

Kathy Henrich
Milwaukee Tech Hub Coalition

James Hischke
Northwestern Mutual

Kerrie Hoffman
Get Digital Velocity, Inc.

Nicole Knicker
We Energies

Cindy Laatsch
Harley-Davidson Motor Company

​Mike Meinolf
Associated Bank

Craig Miller
Concurrency, Inc.

James Nelson
Community Leader

Latasha Reindl
Schneider Electric

Diane Schwarz
Johnson Controls 

Scott Sievert

Chad Steighner

Greg Treichel

Mark West
Briggs & Stratton Corporation

Stuart Wogsland
Advocate Aurora Health

Get Involved

For questions or more information about joining the Technology United program, please contact Brea Stevenson via email or at 414-263-8163.


© 2021 United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County is a 501(C)(3) Nonprofit registered in the US under EIN: 39-0806190.