Philanthropic 5 Awards

Philanthropic 5 Awards

Each year, United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County Emerging Leaders honor five community leaders for their commitment to the community through their Philanthropic Five awards.

The awards, created by United Way’s Emerging Leaders Council, recognize five community leaders in their 20s, 30s, and 40s who give, advocate, and volunteer for change throughout Greater Milwaukee and Waukesha's nonprofit community.

Philanthropic 5 (P5) Award Winners receive:

  • $500 to invest in the cause of their choice.*
  • Public recognition in Milwaukee Business Journal for award recipients and their companies.
  • An awards event held in their honor in August 2018.

*United Way donor choice guidelines will apply

Nominate a community leader by May 21, 2018.
Open All
 2017 Winners
  • Danielle Bergner, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP
  • Craig Cerbins, First Business Bank – Milwaukee
  • Melissa Goins, Maures Development Group, LLC
  • Emma Paulson, Emma Rose – A Patient Helping Patients
  • Rebecca “Becky” Stoner, ACTS Housing
  • Kalan R. Haywood, II, Philanthropic Youth Award Winner

Read more about the winners.

 2016 Winners
  • Grady Crosby, Johnson Controls, Inc.
  • Catherine Draeger-Pederson, Friedens Community Ministries
  • Molly Hogan, BMO Harris Bank
  • Katie Maloney Perhach, Quarles & Brady LLP
  • Matt Walker, Thrivent Financial
  • Megan Sai Dogra, Philanthropic Youth Award Winner

Read more about the winners.

 2015 Winners
  • Rachael Hughes, WGIRLS
  • Leah Jepson, SET Ministry, Inc.
  • Jasmine Johnson, Pfizer, Inc.
  • Neil Kiekhofer, Front Room Photography
  • Deanna Singh, Burke Foundation
  • Gopika SenthilKumar, Philanthropic Youth Award winner

Read more about the winners.

 2014 Winners

Griselda Aldrete, Hispanic Professionals of Greater Milwaukee

Jon Donahue, Johnson Bank

Anne Martinelli, MD, Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare

Derek Mosley, Milwaukee Municipal Court

Joe Villmow, EmpowerMe Foundation

 2013 Winners

Christine Culver, UPAF

Kadie Jelenchick, Foley & Lardner, LLP

Austin Ramirez, HUSCO International

Jeffery Roman, Urban Roots Milwaukee

Robyn Vining, Robyn Vining Photography


 2012 Winners

Amy Lindner, Meta House

Rayna Andrews, City of Milwaukee

Deborah Lukovich, allinea, llc

George K. Williams, Harley-Davidson Motor Company

Valerie Vidal, Quarles & Brady LLP

 2011 Winners

Héctor Colón, Hispanic Professionals of Greater Milwaukee

John Holz, Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLP

Jackie Wells, West Suburban YMCA

Jill Kline, Wisconsin Humane Society

Jessica Monville, MillerCoors

 2010 Winners

Nancy Hernandez, ABRAZO Multicultural Marketing & Communication

Darryl Morin, Advanced Wireless

Abby Ramirez, Schools that Can Milwaukee

Dan Tranchita, Baird

Darren Goldstein, KPMG LLP

 2009 Winners

John Florsheim, WEYCO Group

Cristina Hernandez-Malaby, Quarles & Brady

Judy Krause, Urban Ecology Center

Craig Mastantuono, Mastantuono Law Office

Michelle Nettles, Quest Milwaukee, Marquette University

 2008 Winners

Jennifer Bartolotta, The Bartolotta Restaurants

Alonzo Kelly, Wells Fargo Funds Management Group

Marc Andraca, Johnson Controls, Inc.

Gary Mueller, Serve Marketing

Alexander Fraser, Michael Best & Friedrich LLP

Thank You
P5 Awards Sponsors

Program Sponsor

Media Sponsor

Please wait while we gather your results.
© 2018 United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County is a 501(C)(3) Nonprofit registered in the US under EIN: 12-3456789.