IT United

IT United

IT United members are technology professionals making a difference in our community through events, volunteerism, and advocacy focused around local students interested in technology.

Member Criteria

  • Yearly contribution at a Leadership Level of $1,200 or above
  • Voluntarily opt-in to the program
  • Professional in the information technology industry

Member Benefits

  • Invitation to the CIO Forum hosted by IT United's CIO Advisory Board. This event features professional networking and panel discussions with prominent technology leaders on key technology trends and strategies.
  • Alignment with colleagues and clients around such an important cause.
  • Networking and volunteer opportunities.
  • Recognition in the United Way Leadership Registry (optional) with an IT United mark.


  • CIO Forum: Annual breakfast networking event featuring panel discussions of prominent area CIOs discussing key technology trends and strategies. The event raised more than $190,000 for the 2017 United Way Community Campaign.
  • Technology Career Fair: Annual event for high school students featuring round table discussions led by IT United volunteers, as well as demonstrations by technology partners.
  • Job Shadows: Students visit local companies to learn about the role and work in an IT team. In the 2017-2018 school year, five companies hosted 100 students.
  • Agency Support: Technology Professionals share their skill set and support our agency partners in need of 2-3 hour technology projects. Check out the current opportunities (PDF).
Open All
 IT United CIO Advisory Board

Adient US LLC
Nicole Conrad

Advocate Aurora Health
Bobbie Byrne

Meghan Hendricks

Tim Byrne

Briggs & Stratton Corporation
Todd MacKay

Carroll University
Ryan Corcoran

Charter Manufacturing Co., Inc.
Sarah Urban

Cielo Talent
Kathy Lang

City of Milwaukee
Nancy Olson

Deloitte Consulting
Subash Anbu

Kerrie Hoffman

Froedtert Health
Kathryn McClellan

Gardner Denver
Jeff Koepke

GE Healthcare
John Dunn
Steven Laurent
Ehren Powell

Generac Power Systems, Inc.
Daniel Bourquin

David Neumann 

Graydient Creative
Peter Engel, Retiree

Harley-Davidson Motor Company
Taren Rodabaugh

Hydrite Chemical Co.
Gary Branger

IAT Insurance Group
Manish Chawla

Johnson Controls
Nancy Berce

Landmark Credit Union
Steve Hannan

Juan Francisco Fiallo
Kuldip Mohanty

The Marcus Corporation
Jane Durment, Retiree
Kim Lueck

Master Lock Company
Mark Lovelace

Medical College of Wisconsin
David Hotchkiss

Gregory Chi

Steve Poquette

Julie Ragland

Northwestern Mutual
Timothy Schaefer

ProHealth Care
Donald Reichert

Regal Ware
Mike DeMartino

Rockwell Automation
Chris Nardecchia
Edward Seaberg

Sargento Foods Inc.
Holly Baumgart

Naheed Bleecker

U.S. Bank
Prescott Balch

United Way
Craig Nuechterlein

Lynne Briggs

von Briesen & Roper, s.c.
William Caraher

We Energies
Molly Mulroy

 IT United Co-chairs

Scott Sievert

Nicole Conrad

GE Healthcare
John Dunn

 IT United Council

Jennifer Anderson

William Caraher
von Briesen & Roper, s.c.

Ryan Corcoran
Carroll University

Antony D'Cruz
D'Cruz Consulting, LLC

Mary Dugan
Johnson Controls

John Dunn
GE Healthcare

Jane Durment
The Marcus Corporation, Retiree

Peter Engel
Graydient Creative, Retiree

Reid Engstrom
Harley-Davidson Motor Company, Retiree

Lois Gresholdt
U.S. Bank

Steve Hannan
Landmark Credit Union

Jennifer Hartline
Froedert Health

Kathy Henrich

Kerrie Hoffman

John Knecht
Northwestern Mutual

Nicole Knicker
We Energies

Todd MacKay
Briggs & Stratton Corporation

James Nelson
Community Volunteer

Tina Rock
Advanced Hires

David Simono
GE Healthcare

Chad Steighner
Johnson Controls

Greg Treichel

Anu Varma
Community Volunteer

Shannon Weis
Harley-Davidson Motor Company

Mark West
Community Volunteer

Stuart Wogsland
Aurora Health Care

Get Involved

For questions or more information about joining the IT United program, please contact Mimi Laflin via email or at 414-263-8136.

Upcoming Events

Please wait while we gather your results.

Watch the
CIO Forum
Panel Discussion

Topic: The Key to Leadership

Topic: Mobility

© 2019 United Way of Greater Milwaukee & Waukesha County is a 501(C)(3) Nonprofit registered in the US under EIN: 39-0806190.